Lovingkindness and Mindfulness Meditations 

Through heart-centered mindful practices, we will deepen our relationship to our physical, mental, spiritual and emotional bodies in the present moment. We will learn techniques that we can apply to our daily lives. This includes body-scans, open-eyed walking-meditation, and eye-gazing partner meditation. We will explore the four Brahmaviharas, also known as the the four abodes, which include: Metta (Lovingkindness), Karuna (Compassion), Mudita (Joy in the joy of others), and Upekkhaa (Equinimity). We will also experience a Butterfly Metamorphosis Meditation, where we visualize and feel ourselves undergoing the transformation from a caterpillar into a butterfly, and the metaphorical significance this process plays in our lives and our world. 

Register Here for Tierra Musica Retreat

  • Sat, Jan 05
    Mystical Yoga Farm
    Jan 05, 2019, 10:00 AM – Jan 10, 2019, 5:00 PM
    Mystical Yoga Farm, Guatemala
    Permaculture Ecstatic Dance Songwriting Activism